Principal Officers of the College


Management Staff

  • Dr Mustapha Yusha’u
  • Provost
  • Dr Auwalu Ado Aujara – Deputy Provost
    Malam Yusuf Bashari – Registrar
    Mal. Usman A. Bubari -Bursar
    Mal. Salisu Garba                   –        College Librarian
    Mal. Nasiru U. Dan’Ali             –        Director Works
    Dr Sule Haruna                      –        Director CHRDS
    Dr Ishak Muhammad              –        Director MIS
    Mal. Nasiru Yahaya Ringim      –        Dean, Student Affairs
    Mal. Ibrahim A. Muhd.            –        Academic Planning Officer
    Mal. Aminu Abubakar             –        Head of Establishment
    Mal. Auwalu Haruna               –        Coordinator Quality Assurance

    Deans Of Schools

    v  Dr Muhd. Sani Muhd.              –        Dean Sch. of Junior Secondary Educ.
    v  Mal. Aminu Uba                     –        Dean Sch. Of Education
    v  Mal. Yusif A. Dangana            –        Ag.Dean Sch. of Qur. & Leg. Stud.
    v  Mal Musa Umar                      –        Ag.Dean Sch. of ECCE/PED

    Heads Of Academic Departments

    • M. Yahaya Chamayo           –       H.O.D. Arts & Soc. Science
    • Dr Ahmed Badawi Amin       –       H.O.D. Languages
    • Mal. Magaji Ado                  –       Ag. H.O.D. Education
    • M. Haladu Abdullahi            –       Ag. H.O.D. Gen. Stud. Education
    • M. Ibrahim A. Nassarawa    –       Ag. H.O.D. Law
    • M. Lawan Haruna Kaugama         – Ag. H.O.D. Sharia
    • Mal Abubakar Muhammad   –       Ag. H.O.D. Qur’anic Stud.
    • Halima Umar Muhd            –       Ag. H.O.D. ECCE
    • Mal Adamu Musa                –       Ag. H.O.D. Primary Education


    Composition Of The Governing Board

    Chairman – To be appointed by The Executive Governor of the State
    Members – Rep. State Ministry Of Educ. Science And Tech.
    Rep. from Ministry of Justice
    Rep. from Bayero University Kano
    Rep. from Academic Staff Union
    Rep. from Academic Board
    Provost of the College
    Secretary – Registrar of the College

    Composition Of the Management Commitee

    Provost                                      –      Chairman
    Deputy Provost                          –      Member
    Bursar                                       –      Member
    All Academic Deans                    –  Members
    Director Works                          –      Member
    College Librarian                         –      Member
    Director CHRDS                                  –      Member
    Director MIS                              –      Member
    Director Acad. Planning               –      Member
    Dean Student Affairs – Member
    Registrar – Secretary
    Head of Establishment – Asst. Sec

    Composition Of The Academic Board Commitee

    Provost- Chairman
    Deputy Provost – Member
    Deans of Schools – Member
    All Head of Academic Departments – Member
    College Librarian – Member
    Director CHRDS – Member
    Chief Examinations Officer  – Member
    Registrar – Secretary
    Academic Secretary – Asst. secretary

    Academic Summary

    4 Schools

    • School of Education
    • School of Junior Secondary Education
    • School of Qur’anic and Legal Studies
    • School of Early Childhood Care Educ./Primary Educ.


    •  The administrative block
    •   Ten lecture rooms
    •    Five Lecture Halls
    •    Library complex
    •    I.C.T. Complex
    •    Language laboratory
    •    Staff common room
    •    Male and Female students Hostels
    •   Fence with two standard Gate
    •   Staff Quarters
    •   Overhead water Tanks
    •   Transformer
    •   Tarred Road